Alternatives

The AutoLeap Alternative for Solo and Small Mobile Mechanics

AutoLeap is shop management software for auto repair, and unlike most shop systems it has a dedicated mobile mechanic page. It describes planning your day and optimizing your route, collecting payment at the vehicle, and sourcing parts from your device. So this is a closer comparison than most. The differences come down to price, trial, and a few field tools.

$49.99/month or $499.99/year. Every feature included.

The short version

AutoLeap does market to mobile mechanics, with route-aware scheduling, inspections, and payments at the vehicle, and it includes integrated parts ordering on every plan. It starts at $199/month with no free trial. Trackara Pro is $49.99/month with a 14-day trial and adds mileage tracking, offline mode, and Bluetooth OBD2. If integrated parts ordering is a must today, AutoLeap has it and Trackara Pro does not yet.

Who switches from AutoLeap, and why

The mechanics who move from AutoLeap to Trackara Pro are mostly solo mobile mechanics and small mobile teams of 1 to 5 techs: people who work out of a van or truck at the customer's driveway, fleet yard, or campground rather than in a fixed bay. These are the reasons they give most often.

Price

AutoLeap Essentials is $199/month ($179/month billed annually). Trackara Pro is $49.99/month or $499.99/year. On annual billing that is $2,148 a year against $499.99.

A real trial

AutoLeap's FAQ says it does not offer a free trial because it custom-builds the system with your shop information. Trackara Pro has a 14-day free trial you set up yourself.

Mileage and tax reports

Trackara Pro logs business miles for an IRS-compliant record and builds Schedule C reports. AutoLeap's mobile mechanic page does not mention mileage tracking.

Offline and OBD2

Trackara Pro works fully offline on iOS and Android and reads codes from Bluetooth ELM327 OBD2 adapters inside the same app you invoice from. AutoLeap's mobile page describes browser access from any device and does not mention offline mode or OBD2.

When AutoLeap is the better fit

Trackara Pro is not built for every shop, and switching is a mistake if your business looks like this:

  • You need integrated parts ordering today. AutoLeap includes it on every plan; Trackara Pro does not have parts ordering yet.
  • You want labor guides and certified inspection checklists built in (AutoLeap Pro and Elite).
  • You run a fixed shop or several locations and want a single system for all of them.
  • You prefer a vendor that sets the system up for you during onboarding.

AutoLeap vs Trackara Pro at a glance

Competitor details below come from AutoLeap's own website. Where their pricing or product page does not mention a feature, we say so rather than guess. Ask AutoLeap directly if a feature matters to you.

FeatureTrackara ProAutoLeap
Starting price$49.99/month or $499.99/year$199/month Essentials ($179/month billed annually)
PlansOne plan, every featureEssentials, Pro ($349), Elite ($449), Enterprise (custom)
UsersAssigned techs free; $15/month per extra app loginUser limits not stated on the pricing page
Free trial✓ 14 days✗ No free trial (per its FAQ)
Built forMobile mechanics and small operators (1 to 5 techs)Auto repair shops, with a mobile mechanic offering
Offline mode on the phone✓ Full offline on iOS and AndroidNot mentioned on its mobile mechanic page
Mileage tracking for taxes✓ IRS mileage log + Schedule C reportsNot mentioned on its mobile mechanic page
OBD2 scanning in the app✓ Bluetooth ELM327 adaptersNot mentioned on its mobile mechanic page
Route planning✓ Route Optimizer + Day Planner✓ "Plan your day & optimise your route"
On-my-way texts✓ On-My-Way ETA + Proof of ServiceNot listed on their pricing page
Digital inspections✓ Photo on iOS and Android, video on iOS✓ Standard DVI on Essentials
Online booking✓ Online Booking PortalNot listed on their pricing page
Card payments✓ Card payments through your Square account✓ Payment processing on all plans
Integrated parts ordering✗ Not available yet✓ Integrated parts ordering on all plans
Multi-bay shop workflow✗ Not built for bays✓ Work board and shop workflow

AutoLeap details checked September 25, 2026 on autoleap.com/pricing/ and autoleap.com/mobile-mechanic-software/. Prices change; check AutoLeap's site for current pricing.

Pricing: AutoLeap vs Trackara Pro

AutoLeap lists Essentials at $199/month ($179/month billed annually), Pro at $349/month ($309 annually), Elite at $449/month ($409 annually), and custom Enterprise pricing. The pricing page says payment processing and parts ordering are included on all plans. It does not state user limits, so ask them directly.

Trackara Pro is $49.99/month or $499.99/year with every feature. Technicians you assign work to are free; a technician who needs their own app login is a $15/month seat.

For a solo mobile mechanic, that is $49.99 against $199 each month. An owner plus two techs with logins pays $79.99 on Trackara Pro.

Switching from AutoLeap to Trackara Pro

You do not need to re-type your customer list. Most mechanics switch in an afternoon and run both systems side by side for a week or two.

  1. Start the trial. Create your account, pick your business type, and install the app on iPhone, iPad, or Android. Your subscription also includes the web portal at shop.trackara.app.
  2. Export from AutoLeap. Download your customer list and, if you track stock, your parts list as CSV or Excel files. AutoLeap's support can tell you where their export lives.
  3. Import in the web portal. In Settings, open Data Import and Export and upload the file. There is no AutoLeap-specific preset yet. Use the Generic CSV / Excel mode, which auto-detects common column names like name, phone, email, VIN, part number, and price. The importer handles customers with their vehicles, parts inventory, suppliers, and past invoices, quotes, and work orders, and it shows a preview with counts and sample rows before anything is saved.
  4. Rebuild your common jobs. Save your usual services as frequent jobs so quotes take a few taps, and set up inspection templates.
  5. Connect payments. Card payments run through your own Square account: Trackara Pro sends a Square-hosted payment link, and the money goes straight to you.
  6. Turn on mileage tracking from day one so your mileage log and tax reports start filling in.
  7. Cancel AutoLeap once your open jobs are finished and you are comfortable.

Questions during the switch? Call or text support at +1 (801) 946-9396 or email support@trackara.app.

Read the full Trackara Pro vs AutoLeap comparison A longer, feature-by-feature write-up of where each product wins.

AutoLeap alternative FAQ

Is Trackara Pro cheaper than AutoLeap?

Yes. Trackara Pro is $49.99/month or $499.99/year with every feature. AutoLeap Essentials is listed at $199/month, or $179/month billed annually, as of September 2026.

Does AutoLeap work for mobile mechanics?

AutoLeap has a mobile mechanic offering with route-aware scheduling, inspections, parts sourcing, and payment at the vehicle. Trackara Pro adds an IRS mileage log, Schedule C reports, full offline mode, and Bluetooth OBD2 scanning, at a lower price.

Does AutoLeap have a free trial?

AutoLeap's pricing FAQ says it does not offer a free trial because it custom-builds the system with your shop information. Trackara Pro has a 14-day free trial.

When is AutoLeap the better choice?

If you need integrated parts ordering today, want built-in labor guides, or run a fixed shop or several locations, AutoLeap is a better fit. Trackara Pro does not have parts ordering yet.

How do I switch from AutoLeap?

Export your customers and parts as a spreadsheet, then use Settings, Data Import and Export in the Trackara Pro web portal. The generic mode auto-maps common columns and previews every row before saving.

Try the AutoLeap alternative free for 14 days

Quotes, invoices, scheduling, inspections, mileage tracking, OBD2, and route planning in one app for iPhone, iPad, Android, and the web. $49.99/month or $499.99/year, every feature included.

Start your 14-day free trial

14-day free trial. You add a card at signup and are not charged until day 15, so you can cancel before then and pay nothing.

Other alternatives